Stormy Corfe Castle

The day was looking much more promising this morning especially when the sun came out. We made some plans which were put on hold when it started tipping down heavy rain. A little later when it seemed to slacken, Marian and I  dressed for wet weather and set off for Corfe Castle. We came to a point in the road where a Volvo driver had stopped in trepidation at a flood across the road. It didn't worry me much and I passed through in the other direction which I imagine gave him confidence to try it.

We arrived at the NT car park at Corfe and walked up to the village via the castle path. There was some kind of street entertainment/ historical enactment going on but it was just about over. We had a coffee in one of the pubs and then had a walk around the village and down to the station. The rain had been coming and going and there was a lovely rainbow over East Hill but I couldn't get the castle in the view from there.

My blip comes from the steps of The Gallery on East Street. I took a panorama but haven't used the full width.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.