Ernest and Mabel

Guess what? It's been another rainy day but it was forecast to slacken off after midday. We all wanted to get out and set off in different groups. I'd decided to go to Weymouth for a look about but as soon as I got onto the Dorchester road it was clear that the traffic was stopped dead. I'd only just got off the roundabout so fortunately I was able to swing across the road and get away. I considered a different destination but couldn't find the inspiration then I realised I could avoid the main road and get there.

It  seemed to get dark by about two thirty and the rain had started again but I parked up and had a wander round the old docks area. I liked the bright colours of the wharf buildings on this stretch with the 'RNLB Ernest and Mabel' moored by the lifeboat station.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.