earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Family Walk

I'm quite liking the simple Christmas thing. It was rather unexpected to be just the four of us, like in the old days. It will probably be the last time this ever happens.

We prepared all the food the day before, S on quiche (what else?!), Forrest on roast veggies, me on nut loaf. Roam, as host, handled sticking everything in the oven and dishing up on the day. Voila! An amazing Christmas dinner with zero stress. I don't think I've ever enjoyed a Christmas meal more. 

Sheeny is still in Sri Lanka but the youngsters embraced the opportunity for her to spend the day with her family and all is good. They can both relax now as her visa is ready to collect. She should be back soon.

We took a very muddy, very chilly walk on the Chevin. Whiskey loves it up there with so much mud to wallow in. Forrest took a gentle run, which I declined, saving the legs for racing in the Chevin Chase tomorrow.

Thought I'd better get a family picture in the blip scrapbook. As soon as I had the humans posing, Whiskey abandoned his foraging to pose himself. He hates missing out on any photo opportunity. Roam has him extremely well trained. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.