Now that's what I call Christmas

Boxing Day lunch 'down the road' with C, my nephews, my niece and her boyfriend, and of course, my bro.  Thank you for a delicious festive dinner.  Fully satiated, we then spent the rest of the afternoon playing Monopoly - my new "London Underground" version. As with yesterday's Harry Potter Cluedo, today's winner was Maddy!

Back home by 18.30 for a peaceful evening with TV and video calls to Ralph and then Robin. 

Movie Quiz (2) -  answers tomorrow - no cheating !
This iconic "not Christmas, but always shown at Christmas' film musical was on BBC 2 before lunch today.

1. Name the star on the screen.
2. What year was the film released?
3. Finish the sentence: "Moses supposes his toeses are roses but...."
3. Co-star and love interest in this movie was, in later life, the mother of which famous screen star "princess" ?
4. And the film is ......

Hope you all had a great day too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.