See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Air Raid

I spent the day at home today, my brother is on sorting out duty but, to be honest I think he did most of it yesterday as well. He is able to get things done quickly and efficiently whereas I tend to procrastinate, so I'm happy for him to take charge.
It gave me a chance to watch the birds out of the window, as I'm on the lookout for a redpoll that I got the briefest glimpse of yesterday. It's the first time I have ever seen one and I was thrilled that he visited my garden but he hasn't been back today. I would love to get nice photo of him so I hope he returns soon. In the meantime I thought you might enjoy the siskins trying to defend the feeder against the chaffinch - he flies in and quickly grabs a seed without landing, much to the annoyance of the siskins. It made me smile anyway :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.