Condom

The balance of other folks' Blips has shifted. Less Brussels sprouts and roast potatoes today, and more family walks. 

I was working in the Office, so I enjoyed neither. Our holiday system aggregates annual holiday entitlement with public holidays, so mostly we can choose whether to work on public holidays. The pandemic Work-from-Home regime and the Office being closed to the public has changed that balance too. 

I decided to work today and I can take the time off when the weather is better. Aye, right, I know...

When I got home I saw a match report of the Sheffield v Nottingham derby at ice hockey this afternoon, revelling in a full house of 9,000 (plus) packed into the indoor arena. Meantime, four teams in the league have had to cancel games because players have the virus. 

I got grumpy. Am I missing something? Are people really that stupid? 

This eventually led - via an excellent Dutch TV documentary on Cyprus - to me needing a drop of something good and strong. Now, before anyone reports me to the Blip censors, Condom is the town in the Armagnac area where my bottle was produced. 

It is a little bit northwest of Toulouse, in the Bordeaux direction. I had never heard of Armagnac (or Calvados, or stuff like Izarra) until I went to live in Toulouse. I learned quickly of course. 

Right, that is enough waffle. My Armagnac should be up to room temperature now, so I can get started. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.