Solstices

I was working from home today, because the Hippy wanted to be in the Office. I think she gets SAD/Cabin Fever too. 

At the start of the day I had a firm intention of going for a walk at some stage after work, but I was outside several times at lunchtime to empty rubbish bins, and the grey, cold damp gave me the shivers. Literally.

The plan has been postponed so that I walk to the Office tomorrow. I have less time to think about it if I just gulp down some coffee and breakfast to leave home about 8:30.

I cooked myself a big bowl of spaghetti at lunchtime, and it created its own feel-good factor. It also meant I was struggling for appetite in the evening, so the Blip is what passed for "dinner". 

The evening has been spent thinking of sunshine and faraway places. 
 
Mu Isamaa

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.