Done

Well, guess what... this morning's weather forecast was completely wrong, so after lunch in the Office (safe place) I went out for a walk as far as the harbour (Blip). 

It feels like a long time since I have seen the sun and enjoyed a blue sky. 

I had a reasonably productive day and was reasonably successful in staying away from the chocolates and biscuits which pile up in the Office at this time of year. They are donated by supporters and grateful "customers" although in one or two cases we do have to check the sell-by dates. 

So that is it - my last working day of 2021. What a dreadful year. I have tried to make the best of it, and I know lots of people have had it worse than me (Junior being a prime example) but still. 

The last thing on 2021's task list is Junior's birthday on Friday. I have plenty to do before then of course.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.