Plans

More Plan A, B and C stuff today.

Plan A was to walk in to the town centre at lunchtime, go to the library and have a coffee while I was there. 

The weather gods had other ideas. It turned into another wet, dark, horrible day. Plan B had to be unveiled. 

It was to drive most of the way into town, and walk the rest. That worked fine until I reached the library where I was greeted by a sign announcing it was closed unexpectedly because the heating had broken down. 

I had no Plan C, but I had to find one or just retrace my steps and sit in the house sulking. Plan C turned out to be going to the bookshop to see if anything appealed. 

Well, it did and it was half price. I was feeling more positive after that, and decided to try the sports shop next. A couple of items I wear for running have worn out. My positive attitude was rewarded, and I picked up two more bargains. 

By then I was wet, so I had to bring my shopping spree to an end. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.