Miracle

It is not a very inspired or inspiring Blip today. 

However, it does show that I got my new gear on this morning and went to the park to stretch my legs after a week of enforced absence with a slight head cold. I hope Parkrun goes ahead on Saturday. 

In what I can only describe as a wee miracle, it stayed dry. It was wet before I went, and wet afterwards too! 

Those who read my daily ramblings might remember my Grumpy Old Man routine recently about collecting Junior's medication from the pharmacy he uses. 

I use a small community one. Today I went to collect my latest bundle of goodies. No queue. They had sent me a text message to tell me it was ready. They do it all for me. My only input is to go to the pharmacy to collect it when told to. 

Great customer service. 

On that subject, DHL has emailed me a Sendungsbenachrichtigung so my aspirin order is on its way. I do love the German language.  

Less happily, Aeroflot has emailed me a reminder that the voucher I received when the pandemic cancelled my trip to Russia in 2020 will expire in 6 months. £96 will go down the toilet in June. 

Even if I were to feel inclined to visit Russia at the moment, Aeroflot is sanctioned so it would be a criminal offence for me to do business with it.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.