Friendship

I guess today has been a normal Tuesday, or very close to it. 

The day has largely been consumed by routine domestic stuff. Mostly that is good, because the weather was horrible - rain and 2ºc. 

I did have to go out around lunchtime and whilst escaping the house for a couple of hours was positive, getting cold and wet a few times was not. 

It has also been one of those midwinter days when the short daylight (just under 7 hours still) and seasonal weather made finding a Blip difficult.

Hence it has turned out to be dinner, again. It is my Ghanaian redred. It has provided me with 3 excellent meals and it is one of those dishes (like curry) which gets better as the days go by. It has become like a friend. 

I must make it again soon and make an effort to find plantains. Perhaps I can order them online. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.