Creaking

Yes, it is confirmed. Even if Monday is not your first working day of the week, it can still be "a Monday".

I was working at home, with the Hippie in the hot seat in the Office. I actually had a few incoming emails - Parliament has been recalled on Wednesday on account of the Brexit crisis so the Boss had to check his emails. The result is a proportion of them dumped on me. 

He got one from a constituent which is quite threatening - one of the flat earth, anti-mask, anti-vaccine nutters. I will have fun with that. Usually a screenshot from Facebook or a link to a YouTube clip accompany these things. You know, the proof...

The dark side. 

Blipping was a chore today because I am a bit out of sorts with life. It is just my current distraction from the awful reality of Covid and Brexit afflicted Little Britain. 

My library has all but shut again, citing Level 4. I am back to mail order from The Hive. I was buying a new book this morning and the site carefully warned that any books I bought would not arrive in time for Christmas. 

Useful. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.