Kindness

Yes, work again today, in the Office.

The weather was ideal for walking there and back, so I did. 

I was halfway home in the evening when I realised I had no plan for dinner. A freezer full of pre-cooked delicacies to consider but nothing which really grabbed my attention. 

I really felt like prawn fried rice, but I had no “old” rice and no eggs. 

When I got home and sat down I found a message to tell me some homemade soup had been left in the woodshed for me. Problem solved! I love the occasional doggie bag/food parcel as a surprise.  

The Blip is the start of my walk to work this morning, at dawn almost exactly. 

The Extra is dinner, which actually hit the spot. Scotch broth with some dried chilli flakes plus homemade Lithuanian garlic bread ("old" rye bread fried with garlic). 

Is it bed time yet?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.