2020

I was back in the Office today - my last workday of 2020. 

I walked there and back. It was not much fun going downhill in the morning - snow on top of ice where I live, just ice further down and then icy patches in town. I am not sure which was worst. Anyway, I survived and got a bit of fresh (very fresh) air as well as gentle exercise. 

Work was enlivened by the Boss and a local councillor arriving at the front door for a meeting. When threatened with the anti-virus spray they took off to find a takeaway coffee. However, it was nice to have a brief 2 metre distant gossip at the front door. 

The councillor told me I do not look very well. That is encouraging. Happy new year to him too. 

The Blip is the Town House as I passed on my way home after work. Alert Blippers will note it is not quite dark, revealing I left a little early. 

Executive decision. 

The Extra is the start of my hazardous walk to work this morning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.