Plan A

I made a dreadful mistake yesterday afternoon. I watered the plants on the balcony - as required by my landlady. 

Consequently it rained most of the night, and regularly during today. 

I am not to blame for the temperature however. There is snow on the surrounding hilltops. 

Plan A for Day 5 had been to take the hydrofoil across to Aegina for lunch. Aegina is an island just 45 minutes away, but in another world from the city. Well, the weather put paid to that idea,.

After lunch I did head out with a Plan B in my mind, but after 5 minutes it started to rain so Plan C came into play. Sofa. 

The day was still good, as a bit more laziness has been good for me. 

In the evening I had two wee successes. First, I went around the corner for a takeaway pizza. No big deal, huh... Well, the menu was in Greek and I ended up with what I thought I'd ordered. Delicious too...

Second, on the way back I went into the corner shop for a beer, saw they had retsina as well, and went for it. €2 for a 0.5l bottle.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.