Saturday

It has been more of a Saturday than Day 4 of a holiday. 

That is excellent. A Saturday without a task list in front of me, or hanging over me if I have a few hours of relaxation… 

I have done nothing interesting, never mind exciting, and have just enjoyed being lazy. 

About lunchtime I decided I would like to take this apartment home with me. It would be just right for what I need now. It even has a lift to help us older citizens reach the 5th floor. 

While eating lunch (a hortopita from the pie shop around the corner) I walked around the outside of Akropolis for some fresh air, light exercise and people watching. I got a Blip too - the servants’ entrance to the Parthenon seen from Areopagus Hill. 

It is probably the ideal time to “do” the Akropolis, being cooler and with so few tourists around, but having done it the last time I was here I am not sure it merits a second visit. Anyway, I did not go in today. Too lazy.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.