DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Stunning Sunset and Swan Tales

Was out and about after work today and for some reason I looked back behind me and was stunned by this gorgeous sunset. So glad I did look around as I was almost into the shopping centre and would have totally missed it!

It's been cloudy all day and hot and humid, it actually reached 35c....whew I thought summer had gone to bed, but seems she's still wide awake!

Jake and I walked as usual this morning and as we came to the fence near the pond I could see one of The Swans fairly close by and so we moved in closer with camera at the ready as I was hoping to get a pic.

All of a sudden from way over the other side of the pond came the other swan, running fast on top of the water, big feet slapping, honking and hissing and wings fully stretched out, it was quite a sight!

I was so shocked I only got blurry shots! It seems that 'he' must be a bit threatened by dogs! Jake was also quite shocked and snuck behind my legs! :(

They must be a pair and they could be getting ready to mate. We go past there every day so I think we'll see this display again!

We will just have to be ready to run! Even though there is a big fence in between Jake might go into crazy barking mode! I'll have my camera ready though because I might be lucky to capture a bit of that swan craziness :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.