B.A.C.K. to Basics

By AmyT

Color?

I have a greige home. Most rooms feature a variation of beige or grey walls with color added from furniture or decor. The kitchen is due for a fresh coat of paint and in such, Kaylee and I have decided to experiment with navy’s and grey-blues. Currently my kitchen walls are covered in paint swatches and we have little sticky notes available as everyone places their vote for first round picks.

I’m still not sold on a darker color for 2 of the four walls (the walls where the cabinets are), but I need a bit of a change.

I may opt to paint a sample area with easy access before I paint behind the cabinets…. I’ll either love it or hate it.

***Update: 12/28/21- after looking at swatches for two days and not “loving” any of the variations, I’ve decided to take that as a sign that perhaps I don’t need color on the walls? Perhaps I should stay within my Greige color wheel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.