Boxing Day

Tonight Samuel and I went to Wilde Lake so I could get a drive in for the weekend. A woman walking around the lake wished us a happy Boxing Day. Both of these pictures are from there and SOOC, yes even the extra.

My fabulous wall-warrior neighbor helped me with setting up my new present. I bought myself an Apple Watch. I've been using a FitBit for years. I got fed up when my FitBit stopped charging. Months later it spontaneously decided to charge again but too little, too late. 

The Apple Watch:
- Sends for help if you fall and don't get up. Last year someone was pitching one to me and, seriously, this feature would have sold me (because it makes so much sense to address something that happened years ago and hasn't happened since?). 
- In addition, it will tell you if you have low oxygen levels (cool for Covid). 
- It will tell you if you've washed your hands for long enough (again, cool for Covid)
- your heart rhythms (too fast, too slow, doing the Funky Chicken)
- audio levels (don't want to damage your hearing)

We want Karen's dad to wear one so someone knows if he has fallen - but he doesn't/won't wear a watch. BUT today his wife, my fabulous mother-in-law, told me she makes him put it on when she has to leave him. She isn't leaving him much though because Omicron is hitting her community hard. I'm thinking we are back in that period where, yes, fine, we are all going to get it, but we want to level the curve, reduce the number of people who get it now to keep from destroying the health system. ???? And of course the more vaccinated we are the better our individual odds. 

Iceland no longer has an erupting volcano. It is very disappointing, yes, but, to be fair, the volcano had been erupting for the longest time in 50 years. Now they are having lots of earthquakes, so there will surely be another eruption soon, so my chances of watching and hearing lava flow are not over. 

It was really warm yesterday and would have been perfect if Maybe-Fred had opted to enter the humane trap. S/he didn't, and hasn't so far today. 
But I haven't heard/seen Maybe yet since the last spotting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.