Sleigh ride

Thank you for hosting random_angel. 


Remembering admirer. 


Tonight I took Karen for a sleigh ride so we could see decorated houses like her family used to do when she was a kid. 


On our way to the sleigh we saw a deer by the mailbox. It was very small (why was it so small?) and trotted (not ran) off down the street and then into the woods. Seriously, the deer would have easily fit in our house as another pet. 


Our bells jingled every time we signaled turns. Through Christmas magic it was snowing. 


First I went to the richest neighborhood in town I knew of but their decorations were subdued and mature so we went someplace less refined so the decorations could be more enthusiastic. If I'd thought about it ahead of time I would have asked Alsacienne where to go. 



During the day I made some more progress on my video. My ambitions outstrip my knowledge but Final Cut Pro is also just not as intuitive as I need it to be. Hmph. 


I hope you enjoyed Boxing Day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.