Mono Monday: around the house

Thanks to Laurie for hosting the final Mono Monday of 2021.

I've spent the last couple of hours taking photographs 'around the house'. In the end I've settled on this - I suppose it's a still life so not terribly interesting but I had a bit of fun processing it.

Flowers from my niece in a jug bought in Normandy in 2001.
A candle with the six year old's design on the label
Stylish Danish tealight holders from my sister
Cheap cylinder tealight holders bought in IKEA about 20 years ago
Festive tablecloth still in place

The weather forecast is awful so I'm happy to blip from around the house. My younger son is bringing the girls over to play for a while today. Maybe we'll chat to my other son who is currently in Poland. Although it is still Christmas time we won't be mixing with anyone other than family. Well not inside anyway. I'd normally enjoy inviting friends in but it seems reckless just now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.