Gartmorn Dam

Tuesday started with my regular 09:30 zoom chat with my four longest serving friends. We are scattered about the place but in normal times see each other during the year. Not so 2020 and 2021. The Tuesdays have been an important part of the many weeks/months since we could see each other. That chat was swiftly followed by another, this time also with friends of long standing from a different time in my life. In the second group there's a much wider agespan from 76 years to 10 weeks old. I am neither of the extremes! Normally at this time of year we meet here for a festive lunch. We were joined by one of the group currently in Tasmania. Isn't technology wonderful.

It's a beautiful day. No wind at all. Temperature 8°C and sunshine. We took a sandwich to Gartmorn Dam and ate it before we did the gentle 3 mile circuit. The view is across the water to the Ochil Hills. The extra is some interesting fungus. I think it might be Fomitopsis Pinicola - red belted bracket fungus. Happy to be corrected though.

Back to sensible food tonight of the baked potato variety. Still a few chocolates to consume though. I'll cope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.