Star Biscuits

A couple of months ago I made and blipped spooky biscuits. I had some dough left over then which I froze. This morning I've made star biscuits using the same method. Here they are. The spooky ones were OK so I hope these will go down well too.

I've been up since an early hour. It's our festive family party today and everyone (lurgy permitting) will be here for lunch. My default festive fare is fish pie. It used to be our Christmas Eve meal. Today it's our lunch. Two big pies were made, a cake for later and star biscuits for those who choose. Fish pie is easy to serve but making it is a palaver. I'm glad all that was done before the guests arrive. Vegetables have been prepared and the cake will be decorated between courses to give everyone a bit of a break. A cheeseboard has been provided by our daughter for anyone who has room.

There will be 10 of us round the table and it'll be great to see the family. Apologies for yet another  food blip. And for not having time to pay attention to your journals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.