Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Bird of Prey

Another slightly fuzzy bird of prey. I really wanted it to be something exciting but I guess it's just a standard buzzard. 

Went to visit the girls this morning. They wanted us to see their Christmas gifts. The eight year old's favourite is a loom band set. She has made me a couple which of course I'm wearing. I'm not sure about the four year old's best gift but she was very excited about everything. She hadn't had enough sleep but her dad has recently sent a photo of them out in the fresh air which will help tonight I'm sure. 

There's been yet more rain today but this afternoon has cheered up. I took Flora out but I've not had enough exercise either. I'm at the point of the festivities where I want to eat something uncomplicated. I'm going to make cauliflower cheese. 

We watched the first part of Murder is Easy last night. It was murder all right.  I enjoyed seeing Tyninghame as the setting but that's about all. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.