Ghostly

Or should that be ghastly?

I always have a lot to say on Blip about how I disapprove of the way the Halloween of my childhood has been overtaken by the dreadful 'Trick or Treat' of today. In my family Halloween, or thereabouts, is when we all gather at my daughter's flat for a meal and some time together. This year I've made ghost biscuits. They have a surprise inside and if anyone feels the need to make some the recipe is on the BBC food website. https://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/halloween-pinata-biscuits
Don't judge the blipped biscuit by the standards of the BBC one please.

We're all gathering this afternoon but before that I'm off to convene the first meeting of the local RDA participant panel. Riders, volunteers, coaches, parents and carers are welcome and I'm looking forward to seeing who turns up. It feels like a big responsibility to facilitate this group.

Had a lovely time last night. Our friend did a short reading from his book - a novel - which was very well received. It was like pre-covid days - lots of people enjoying hospitality in a neighbour's house.

I'm not going to have much time for Blip - again - today. Thanks for sticking with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.