Stevenson Bridge

Designed by Robert Stevenson and opened in 1831 this handsome bridge carries the A9 route across the River Forth. It is usually very busy but I caught it at a quiet moment today. There are, unfortunately, some repairs to be undertaken and the Bridge is going to be closed for a few months. The date of this is yet to be confirmed but it will cause a huge disruption when it happens.

I'm at my casual job today. I've not had a day's paid work for ages. That's how it goes and I'm aware of the need to spread the work amongst a pool of people but all the same it's nice to be asked. I don't earn a lot but of course I'm grateful for any pay these days. It keeps my brain engaged in a different way from usual and I'm grateful for that too.

In a 
first,
second, third book related event this week we're off to a friend's book launch this evening. It's only along the road, no driving involved, so we will both be able to partake of a glass of fizz to congratulate him on his achievement.

Wishing you a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.