Boxing ...................

 ............ Day - with a bit of a mini-mystery object - I think it's quite obvious but then I know what it is!!!

An explanation of the term, Boxing Day, for those who are unfamiliar with it.

Smile for the Day:

John's Story (told first hand):

Think it's time I told everyone a little bit about me. I was seeing this amazing woman up until last year. Now I absolutely adored her and would do anything for her.  This is a story about how it all went wrong.

A big part of my life was I used to be a harpist.  Not to brag, but I co
uld play the harp brilliantly. It wasn't something I shared with everyone and even my family didn't know. 
My girl knew, because I would play her to sleep every night.

My harp was immaculate, 17th century, with ornate carvings and was my pride and joy.   My girl also loved it and, to show her how much I loved her, I gave it to her as a Christmas present last year.

But this relationship was not to last.

Boxing Day, the day after I gifted her something so important to me, she sold it in an online auction.  I was devastated and had to end the relationship with her.

So ............. Last Christmas I gave her my harp but, the very next day, it was sold on eBay !!



(Sing along now ............ with Wham!


:o))




~ Anni ~




This is Sunday uploaded early Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.