LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Christmas Day…

I rescued the cakes I’d baked yesterday from the tray in the bath - when you live in a flat the size of mine and you’ve shopped for Christmas and the fridge is full, the options are limited - and pootled on over to deliver the first of homemade bakes to LadyF and had a lovely coffee in the Dower House.

Then I went to visit my parents to deliver the other two cakes. My Mum freezes hers into slices and my brother’s girlfriend takes hers to work with her to share with the nurses on her ward. It makes me happy to spread some chocolate cheer to the awesome people who look after our loved ones so it’s become a bit of a tradition now.

This is the little wooden sculpture that Kate and my brother gave me in amongst my bag of goodies. It’s now on my fireplace of clutter. Lovely!

Merry Christmas to you and yours. I hope you all had a fabulous day with the people you love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.