Just you wait Henry Higgins, just you wait

Slept in till about 11am after a late night. Very wet drive home

The Christmas tree is still in its netting in the porch. No rush

This afternoon we’ve done a few essential jobs

I’ve watched CalamityJane for the first time and I’m now watching My Fair Lady (from about half way through) for the 10th time (or so). A lifetime ear worm for me is ‘I’m on the street where you live’ which I’ve hummed to myself many hundreds of times over the last 35 years or so. One of my best friends (who played Eliza Doolittle’s father in a version of MFL) pointed out Freddie was played by that very serious and somewhat grey looking actor that played Sherlock Holmes for years - I was shocked they were the same person

Blip shows; yellow car , red car, a fishponds road (said in big fish, little fish, electric eel voice. Won’t mean anything to most people reading this).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.