End of year sunshine

Managed to get a decent walk in the winter sunshine. Felt like I was walking uphill quite a lot which isn't a bad thing for my fitness levels. Very muddy in parts and not too many people out and about. The walk would have been improved if MrH hadn't kept saying 'Come on turbo' every time he felt I was walking too slow but then refusing to walk ahead when asked, arrgghh the infuriation of it. 

Delighted to get a decent and surprise view of of the Severn River with the sun reflecting upon it. I've seen a similar view from The Heavens area before but didn't realise I could see this view nearer to Thrupp. 

This evening I ate some delicious Christmas food leftovers and then watched The Sound of Music for the first time in years right from the start, it was really good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.