Not Impressed!!

Charlie is definitely not impressed - but she stole some chicken from me, which I got back as she's on her special diet!!  She tried to escape with it through the cat flap - made me laugh as the chicken stuck on the cat flap (it was quite a big bit), and she was nonplussed I got it back :):)

I went into Reading on the bus this morning and had a pleasant time wandering through Waterstones.  I found a cookbook I've been wanting for a little while 'The Green Roasting Tin', which was half price in the sale and a couple of other things, using up my Waterstones voucher I had for my birthday :)  Reading was not very busy thankfully, even the cafe was nicely spaced.  

Disappointed there was no cafe at that branch, I wandered up the road - popped into Lakeland on the way, and then went to John Lewis cafe.  Mediocre coffee and scone.  Not sure I'll go back there again which is a shame as it used to be good before lockdown - I've been going there on and off for many years, with my grandparents as a child even.  Was surprised JL was actually still there, they've closed so many branches.

Just saying its amazing that people on the escalator were not bothering with leaving 8 steps between people as was requested!!!

Its a good job I know Woodley a bit now, as the bus came back a different way which I wasn't expecting!

This afternoon I've sorted out my iplayer and ITVHub viewing on the new TV.  Disappointed I can't view any Downton Abbey on ITVHub - its on the beastly pay channel - BritBox which I'm not prepared to pay for, so will have to wait until I can set up my DVD player - I don't have the right connection now.

I had ordered a sound bar as I wasn't sure the volume would be enough - but I'm going to send it back as the volume is fine (better than my old TV) :)

Happy Monday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.