This is my daughter's photo, because I didn't take any, of Cat Boy and Gecko... as I'm sure you all know!

I left the Welsh contingent at lunchtime and it was a very busy and slow journey home. Everyone was on the move and then the M42 was closed at J9, which is where I leave it anyway, but of course everyone else did too. We crawled for almost an hour before reaching the A38 where it cleared.

It seems that Boris isn't bringing any more restrictions in at present, a decision not based on much common sense in my view, but it at least means that the Northumberland short break with my Ramblers group can go ahead. I suggested on the WhatsApp group that we all do a lateral flow test before going away, at which point someone left the group.... it might be coincidence and I don't know who it was anyway. I've since found out that she's a nurse who'd been called back into work on a covid ward, so well done to her and indeed to all those others who've had holidays cut short.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.