Yesterday I had a good journey back from Swansea, emptied the car, made a cup of tea and sent a couple of messages. 

An hour later I was feeling a bit wobbly and very cold, so I began to get ready for bed even though it was only 8pm... and then I was very sick!

This was more or less a repeat of what happened last year, give or take a few days. To be fair my daughter had warned me that the boys had been sick several days earlier, the adults merely felt nauseous, but I'd put it out of my mind because I wanted to see them at Christmas. 

After a very restless night I've spent the day on the settee, I haven't felt like doing anything at all. Early afternoon I tried an egg on toast and it stayed down, but I don't think I'll be joining club members at Creation Wall in Birmingham tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.