I thought I might miss the hibiscus flower over Christmas, but it's being slow :-) I've felt a lot better today, although still wobbly, but managed to drive to Tesco and stock up on fresh stuff. 

Before lunch I watched a lovely film called A Dog's Journey, which I found quite emotional. I'm not sure if that was because I'm still not right, or if it was because I told my children that our dog was running through the clouds after he died... which is sort of what happens in the film, several times. Recommended. 

I did a little bit of undercoating so I can gloss tomorrow, because I really don't think I'll be going to the bouldering wall. Then I made a large saucepan of bolognese sauce, some of which was to be dinner for my son and partner tomorrow... except that I've just found out she was sick earlier! Oh dear, it must be doing the rounds.

P.S. It only flowered in September!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.