Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Just for my own record, sorry to the squeamish! Photo of bruising taken on 26th by my daughter, it probably looks more purple now.

The back of my head has a bit of a vertical ridge and is very sore obviously, although I did manage to wash my hair this morning. I wanted reassurance that I was okay, skulls are important, so I got up early and set off for the hospital, walking it since I've been too many days with no exercise. Unfortunately it began raining really hard so I got on the bus, having to pay as it was too early for my bus pass!

In A&E I was seen fairly quickly, possibly because of head injury + age, by a lovely Nurse Practitioner. She explained everything very well and I'm a lot wiser. I did feel that I was a bit of a time waster, but peace of mind is worth a lot and I wouldn't say that I'm a hypochondriac. I walked home as the rain had stopped, so exercise done. A relaxing rest of the day.

The moral of the story is, don't go ice skating if you're 70 and haven't done it for 40 years!

3.27 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.