En Route…

…happened to be the name of our 1st French text Book.  The annual pilgrimage this year had a brace of hiccups.

Hiccup #1 - I/we left in a bit of a rush, despite being ready for off the instant Jerra arrived.  In consequence I left five of my presents, from L A B in the bag on the floor.  Ah well something to open on my return.

We stopped, as usual, at a Farm Shop it being vastly more civilised than a M/way service station.
Enter Hiccup #2. We made use of their "Facilities" where I noticed my phone lying on the floor - never happened before.
Thinks - "Must pick it up when I stand up." - DIDN'T 
Once under way down the M/way I tapped the leg pocket wherein dwells the phone - it wasn't!
: ¬ ( 
I was driving, enabling a "free" Jerra to phone them. Since I dropped it in the male, "disabled", one - it vastly reduced the traffic and the lass he phoned went and found it.
As I'm Back-blipping I can now say it'll happen at every "Squat" since I've just done the self-same thing at home. 
:¬O) 
That's where we saw the unusual Donkey- devoid of the time-honoured, legendary on its shoulders.  Thence to Sheffield, where herself has a rather fine collection of Gins as can be seen.  Their lighting system is a succession of mini lights all over the living area; how could you avoid trying a Blip under such circumstanced?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.