Close, but no Coconut?

A smidgen over a decade ago it was a trifle moist hereabouts.  I can't be harassed to look it up, but I'm sure we had two "once in 100 years" floods inside 20 years. This years hasn't been up to those standards; but it's not been lacking for want of wet; and before "you" grumble I stopped long enough to take it while stationary.
"Jerraday" was again moved from its customary Thursday to Wednesday. The, usually reliable, BBC weather prophet failed and we ended up nose to tail placing driver's sides close and nattered through the window; utilising a "Golfing" umbrella to stop the rain from entering.
( Hoe LEE Mackerel. I'm SURE the writer of the Spill Chucker is NOT English squeaking; I've just had to teach it that "weather" is a VALID word.)
While nattering I couldn't help but see this tree trunk, which kinda grabbed my aesthetic senses (of which I was unaware) so I shot it; having my usual surfeit of extras @ year end.
 I also observed that the higher ground had a noticeable "Snow-line". Our garden has had a tiny offering once this winter; despite "them" telling us that it's either
"Meteorological is the simpler of the two options, as it splits the year into four seasons of three full months each based on the Gregorian calendar, which makes it easier to compare seasonal and monthly statistics."
OR
"The astronomical season isn’t quite as straightforward because the first date falls on the date of the winter solstice, which arrives later in the year and can vary slightly from year to year.
In 2020, the winter solstice falls on Monday 21 December – it can occur any date between 20 and 23 December, but usually takes place on the 21st of the month."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.