Old ones are best?

Woke up to two feet of snow this morning.  
Less so with advancing years, but, time was I found it quite pleasant to "cool my heels" on the rare falls of snow we infrequently get/got.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
Extra - MUCH more for my record than any other.  Every 3rd blue moon or so my brain refuses to shut down and I never remember how (in)frequently; hence the attempt to log it.
I'm extremely curious to know how it knows I'm asleep?  So far as my conscious memory is concerned - I came back downstairs, had a very short sesh here then played my usual trick. 
It may have something to do with the length of time it took to get back upstairs post-Alice; I used the recliner for some time and still, on these rare nights don't take long to drop off once settled down/down.  The curious thing is I remember hearing the 01:00 news and the 02:00 news AND sleeping until almost 10:00.  It must be the way I set it up - BUT - if it buzzed to tell me I'd been immobile it didn't work.
 * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * 
One more word for the Spill Chucker:- 
I sent it to look up "Sesh", it found it, of course; another addition to the dictionary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.