JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

A foggy day in............

I'm turning night into day at the moment.  Reading into the small hours.  When I did surface it was to fog.  I'm getting very tired of it.  Used up the last of my bird seed. I was hoping my order would be delivered but it didn't arrive.  I'll have to go to the garden centre tomorrow for emergency supplies but I want to buy some bowls of bulbs for me, Andy and Emma as well.  I always leave some on their doorstep on New Year's Eve.  Amended Wednesday's grocery order then went round to Falkland Estate to photograph the mausoleum and some foggy trees.  The trees won.  Phoned Veda when I came back and we had a long chat.  We're not meeting tomorrow.  Mainly my doing. I've got cold feet at the moment and want to keep away from people until I see how the new variant is going to play out.  Things should be clearer by about mid January I hope.  We're all going to get it eventually I expect but I'd prefer it to be later.  Still, as my mother always said "What's for you won't go by you."  It used to drive me mad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.