JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

You were late !

I'm resigned to late starts for the moment but today was bad and I'd run out of sunflower hearts. But, the sun was shining !  Got showered and dressed double quick and went off to the garden centre where I bought a huge sack of them as I've discovered the ones on order aren't arriving until Friday. Very unusual as they usually turn up two days after ordering.  I was hoping to buy bowls of bulbs but there weren't any. I'll need to go on a search tomorrow.  Came home and fed the hordes right away but this blue tit was not amused at the delay.
After that nothing much got done apart from some garden photography and reading but that's not exactly new.  Next week I shall be turning over a new leaf, fingers crossed. Once there is a noticeable difference in the light I immediately think of spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.