A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Anyone Home?

While outside filling up feeders and loading up Newt’s step with cut apples and pears, I observed a neighbor’s black kitty waiting patiently to be noticed. I’ve seen his creative method before • First, he jumps to the deck railing, and if this doesn’t get someone’s attention, he stands on his back legs to peer into the window. If this fails to open the door he huddles on the railing, waiting, willing someone, anyone to see him and let him in. In the meantime, note the door stare. Thankfully it’s a sunny, not too cold day for him to be waiting outdoors • Thank you to those who provided feedback on masks. We currently have cloth masks and at times double them up when inside when there are many people congregating. With the contagiousness of omicron we need to upgrade our masks to optimize our safety. I’ve been researching all of the options over a couple of days and I have to / must place orders before bedtime tonight! It’s been a bit more daunting than I expected • For now we’ll enjoy the lights on our trees both inside and out, and the candles in the windows, because everything else was removed and packed away today. It’s early for me to do this but I was ready, and MrsP didn’t care • Looking forward to a New Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.