Generalissimo

On This Day In History
1922: Stan Lee is born

Quote Of The Day
"I used to be embarrassed because I was just a comic book writer while other people were building bridges or going on to medical careers. And then I began to realise: entertainment is one of the most important things in people's lives. Without it, they might go off the deep end."
(Stan Lee)

Bonus Quote Of The Day
"We don't read and write poetry because it's cute . We read and write poetry because we are members of the human race, and the human race is filled with passion. And medicine, law, business, engineering - these are noble pursuits and necessary to sustain life. But poetry, beauty, romance, love; these are what we stay alive for."
(John Keating, The Dead Poets Society )

Thank you, Generalissimo, for all the wonderful adventures you created for us in the Land Of Make Believe.

I think I thanked everyone personally for all the stars and hearts on yesterday's blip. It's wonderful to be part of this amazing group, and the fact that I made it onto Page One of Popular for the first time in ten years is inconsequential. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.