Lingering

Strava Day 211/75 Hard Off Phase Day 29. Reading, three liters and outdoor exercise done. Am currently in line for the second dose of the vaccine. Compared to the first time, am relatively calmer. Prepared earlier again: Showered at 4AM and made sure I look decent to go outside by 5AM. By 5:35 as I was still indoors debating on whether to journal or read first, I made myself go outside to get fresh air. Saw Chew (whose behind you are seeing here) already up and about but weirdly not hyped. He seemed to be in a pensive mood, surveying the cold morning. As I have no planned shot, I decided to "stalk" him to be the subject of today's 5:55 entry.
***
Remembering an interesting virtual exchange between a good friend last night. Stumbled upon a lovely photo of a dog in Instagram so I took a screenshot and sent it to her as she is a Fur parent and has been a dog lover ever since. She replied saying that the dog in the photo is expensive and I said that I have no idea since I just liked the shot and the caption. This makes me realize that people certainly have different perspectives when looking at something and we can never impinge on someone else's view even if we think ours is better (most often it is not and it could even be wrong in the end no matter how right it initially seemed).
***
Passed by the gym earlier but was advised not to do any strenuous exercise today to allow for the body to react to the vaccine without additional/external factors. Bumped into a former bride (wedding photography client) and was able to manage small talk with minor anxiety. I think I have the daily mindfulness activities and task focus to thank as to the improvement of my real world social skills.
***
It is Tuesday here and over Instagram I have a little hashtag project called : ChooseDaysWithSofie. It is a twist on Tuesdays With Morrie. Today, I decided to linger and just let the day unfold. Recognized that time pressure and fear of rejection is my top anxiety trigger so I moved slower than usual and did my best to shut down the voice telling me I will not make it on time.
***
Here's to you finding time to be kinder to yourself today. Thank you for passing by. As always, your view, your hearts and stars are appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.