Capital adventures

By marchmont

Pot of gold

In hindsight Pousse Rapiere cocktails to use up the remainder of the champagne were a mistake. After a very early night it was a very broken sleep, wide awake at 3 am. But when I finally got up I caught this almost double rainbow and the rising sun reflected on the kirk.

Spent the morning finishing the tidying and then took some leftovers down to the Manor. Mum was able to talk to the girls, just out of the bath, G and WH. I spoke to J about the too small slippers.

Home I forced myself to go out for a walk, not far but some fresh air. It is unseasonally mild, not like last year

Then I took up residence beside the tree with that necklace and last night's TV programmes - ep 2 of Round the World, Death in Paradise and ep 1 of The Argyll story. Then I went live to Only Connect, Uni Challenge, ep 2 Argyll (I have a memory if that story at the time, but what an unlovely couple), last ever Vicar of Dibley (interesting that all the stores referenced are no longer with us) and the Not Going Out panto. There was a break for a Harris G&T and spaghetti carbonara.

And all the time I was getting closer and closer to being knot free and Willow alternated between my knee and the Windsor chair.

The extra is of a PC found at the Manor, sent by the boys to their other grandparents in Newmachar, so how did it end up back in Edinburgh? A mystery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.