Between the Years 2 - Schmuddelwetter

Took off in the rain around noon again, which was a mistake. The fine rain came horizontally in the wind and when the (padded) sleeve of my (not water-proof) jacket was soaked and when I was wet down to shirt and arm (the one holding the umbrella) I turned around (and got soaked on the other side).

But the rain was warm - almost springlike - 11°C! Crazy. And the weatherfrog says the temperature will rise more until the end of the year.

The two fallen trees in the main blip have not been standing upright for a while. It looked as if the one in the back is a victim of the one in front.

In the constant rain the streams and the surrounding wet areas of the Bruch  (extra 1) and the little pond (extra 2) are filling up.

Perfect Schmuddelwetter: My dictionary says it translates "filthy weather". When I say "Schmuddelwetter" loud I don't actually visualize the weather, but a cup of tea and a blanket and myself on the couch and the elements left outside.

19:05 and still 7,5°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.