Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

The Clay

I took the 22 to Jackson Street in Pacific Heights during a light drizzle, and walked back to Alta Plaza to take a few pictures. The sky was looking rather ominous, so I headed back to Fillmore Street with the plan to eventually catch a bus back home. The rain started coming down before I got to Fillmore and I ducked into a doorway until it let up a bit. When it did, I went to the top of a nearby parking ramp to take a few pictures of a row of beautiful Victorians on Clay Street, then back to Fillmore Street to catch my southbound 22.

Since people and automobile traffic was virtually nil, I was able to get a photo of the Clay without cars parked in front of it. It was a terrific little theatre... yet another casualty of the coronavirus pandemic. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.