Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

From Bernal Heights

I took the J to San Jose and Randall with the plan of going to Bernal Heights... maybe not the park at the top of it, but to explore some of the streets I'd not yet visited in my nearly twelve years of living in San Francisco. 

I wandered up Highland Street to arrive at College Hill's Holly Park, which I think I've only been to a couple of times, once for a job at the elementary school across the street, and another time during one of my long walks. This time, there was a sweet 1955 Kaiser Manhattan parked on Holly Park Circle, but its owner and a young woman were standing near it, looking at it. Had they not been there, I would have have taken multiple photos of it. It looked in mint condition.

From there, I made my way to Bernal, taking a little different path than I normally do, but eventually going to the summit, taking a few photos and coming down, catching the train at Church and 30th.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.