Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Damp

We keep hoping that the weather will improve, but come mid-afternoon, we know there’s little chance of improvement. Still, we need a walk and some fresh air, and decide to make our way around the damp and dreary bird reserve. There’s little to see - even the birds seem to have thought better of it - and the light is really dreadful. I almost wish I hadn’t brought my camera. 

Then comes the surprise: we approach one of the hides, but find my ponies rather than the expected bird life. I’ve never seen them there before, right by one of the lagoons, so I can photograph them in comfort from rather than needing the usual muddy scramble through the undergrowth. 

Today’s subject is another youngster; dense woolly coat and no flowing mane as yet. He’s definitely damp, his coat matted and curled with moisture, and that expression suggests his attitude to the weather is similar to mine. 

I won’t apologise for yet another Carneddau - I know they will continue to be regular visitors to my journal. But I must apologise - even though you tell me not to - for my tardiness in comments and responses as I’ve got so far behind. And if only if had more hearts - there are so many fabulous blips today! 

Anyway, for now, thanks so much for your lovely comments, stars and hearts over the festive period. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.