Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

10 Year Retrospective

Can’t quite believe this day has come, 10 years of uninterrupted blips, all taken on the day they were chronicled against on Blipfoto.
 
I hoped for a sweeping landscape, or incredible sunrise or sunset, but the weather here is resolutely grey and dreary.  So, I started looking back on my blip milestones (all 19 of them) for some inspiration.  In the end I decided to mark the day by reviewing those milestones, whether they be year anniversaries, or the more arbitrary multiples that were chosen to recognise the passing of time.  It seems quite incredible to have maintained a journal for this length of time, especially one that is online and open to anyone to read.  During the years it has recorded many significant occasions, including those family moments of hatched, matched and (sadly) despatched. I retired, but subsequently I went back to work.  I was diagnosed with cancer, but thankfully treatment has kept me healthy.  There has been trauma, but also those wonderful moments in life that are important for the soul.
 
And it is all recorded here.
 
The image is made up from all the photos posted on those milestone days.  From the first milestone for my 10th Blip, right up to the last one for last year’s 9th Anniversary.  I am incredibly humbled for your interest in such an ordinary diary.  I am sure all will agree that it is the interest shown by others and friendships made across this site that continue to encourage us to post images day after day.  
 
Thank you for your kindness, for being excellent and making this site such a very special space.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.