Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

A Story of Two Spoons

During the summer I lost the spoon on the left. It’s a spoon we use to scrape the last vestiges of contents from jars, bottles, tubs etc.  We searched high and low but to no avail, so when we next went to a Lakeland shop we bought the spoon on the right as a replacement.

This morning I was looking out from the lounge into our garden, wondering if the heavy rain was going to stop.  As I scanned the garden I noticed a splash of pink on top of a pot that until recently had flowering begonias.  On closer inspection it proved to be the spoon missing since the summer.  All I can remember was using it in the garden and it must have fallen onto the begonias and was not spotted because the colours were close to the flowers and leaves.

Having two long thin spoons was opportune in allowing to spell out the number 11 as I hit another milestone here on Blipfoto.  I find it hard to believe I have been here, posting a photo every day, taken on the same day, for this length of time. Even more so that I have the honour of helping to run the company that operates Blipfoto.

Thank you for your friendships, all of your comments and rewards. I probably feel less worthy this year than any as I seem to have used an E.B. more often than ever before. 

Here’s looking forward to many more blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.